Eagles win #RICO memorial

Zach Wajtknecht_Lakeside Hammers Speedway 1


The Eastbourne Eagles won the Lee Richardson Memorial following a 51-39 victory over the Vortex Hammers at Arlington Stadium tonight.

Despite the best efforts of Zach Wajtknecht (14) and Ben Morley (12+2), backed by Alfie Bowtell on 7 points, including his first race victory as a Hammer, the home team took the trophy by 97-87 on aggregate.

Full reports and reaction to follow.



Tom Brennan 10+1, Georgie Wood 9, Connor Coles 8+2, Mark Baseby 7, Charley Powell 6+3, Matt Bates 6+1, Kelsey Dugard 5+2.


Zach Wajtknecht 14, Ben Morley 12+2, Alfie Bowtell 7, George Hunter 2+1, David Mason 2+1, Nick Laurence 2, Ryan MacDonald 0.

Image: Hammers top scorer Zach Wajtknecht Credit Anticlockwise Photography