Hammers v Scunthorpe Tonight

The Hammers return to action at The Arena Essex Raceway was this evening, when they aim to do the double over the Scunthorpe Scorpions following last night’s one point away victory by the Essex Team.

The Hammers run with the same team, with Nikolaj Busk Jakobsen again coming in for Zach Wajtknecht who is riding in the European Under 21 Final in the Czech Republic, and Rider Replacement for the injured Kyle Newman.

The Scorpions will use R/R for the injured Steve Worrall, whilst David Howe comes in for the injured Stefan Nielsen.

The meeting parade starts at 7.30pm, with the first race of the main event scheduled for 7.45pm.

Gates open from 6pm (cash or card)

Admission details:

  • Adults: £17
  • Concessions: £14* (concessions cover Male OAP’s 65 and over, female OAP’s 65 and over, Disabled, Unemployed, 17 and 18 year olds in full education and Students over 18)
  • Students 16yrs up £8
  • Kids (8-15) £1
  • 7 years and under free
  • Programme:  £3

(*proof of entitlement may be requested.)

Pay at the gate (cash and cards accepted)


Lakeside Hammers:

Nick Morris, Nikolaj Busk Jakobsen, Adam Ellis, Kyle Newman R/R, Richard Lawson, Ben Morley, Alfie Bowtell.


Steve Worral (R/R) David Howe, Josh Auty, Jake Allen, Jason Garrity, Danny Phillips, Gino Manzares.

Image: Alfie Bowtell Credit Rafal Wlosek