Hammers trio in action

Lakeside_Hammers_Press_Practice_170316_TGS580Three Hammers will be taking to the track this evening, in the first British semi-final which takes place at Scunthorpe’s Eddie Wright Raceway.

Edward Kennett, Lewis Kerr and Robert Mear join the line up, headed by Grand Prix rider Chris Harris. Seven places are up for grabs in next month’s Final, which takes place at Belle Vues’ National Speedway Stadium.

Full line up:

Chris Harris (Coventry), Josh Auty (Leicester/Scunthorpe), Carl Wilkinson (King’s Lynn/Scunthorpe), Simon Stead (Sheffield), Kyle Howarth (Wolverhampton/Sheffield), Josh Bates (Coventry/Sheffield), Jason Garrity (Coventry/Sheffield), Leigh Lanham (Rye House), Robert Lambert (King’s Lynn/Newcastle), Simon Lambert (Peterborough), Lewis Kerr (Lakeside/Ipswich), Robert Mear (Lakeside), Richard Hall (Sheffield), Stuart Robson (Rye House), Edward Kennett (Lakeside/Rye House), Ashley Morris (Scunthorpe/Cradley).

Image: Edward Kennett – Credit Rob Newell / TGS Photo