Teams named for Friday’s Play Off showdown

The teams for Friday’s big Elite League Play Off showdown between the Vortex Lakeside Hammers and the Poole Pirates have been named with confirmation that the Pirates all star heat leader trio of Darcy Ward, Greg Hancock and Maciej Janowski will be in town at the Arena Essex Raceway.

The teams are (in alphabetical order):-

Vortex Lakeside Hammers: Lewis Bridger, Kevin Doolan, Peter Karlsson, Richard Lawson, Piotr Swiderski, Sebastian Ulamek (Rider Replacement) and Davey Watt (Captain).

Poole Pirates: Micky Dyer, Greg Hancock, Kyle Howarth (Guest for Josh Grajczonek), Maciej Janowski, Timo Lahti (Guest for Thomas H Jonasson), Rohan Tungate (Rider Replacement) and Darcy Ward (Captain).

A full preview of this vital match will appear on this site tomorrow (Wednesday)

Image: Heat 6: Karlsson (red), Bridger (blue), Janowski (white) and Stachrya – Lakeside Hammers vs Poole Pirates – Sky Sports Elite League Speedway at Arena Essex Raceway, Purfleet – 07/06/13 – CREDIT: Gavin Ellis/TGSPHOTO