AJ returns as a Wild card

Lakeside Hammers Speedway

The FIM Speedway Grand Prix Commission has confirmed that the Hammers skipper Andreas Jonsson, along with Jaroslaw Hampel, Peter Kildemand, and Antonio Lindback are the four permanent wild cards for the 2016 FIM Speedway Grand Prix series.

Jonsson posted via his social media account

“Just received news, that the wild card for next season was given to me by FIM and BSI – organisators of Speedway Grand Prix. I want to thank for your confidence and I’ll do my best to take this opportunity.”

The full 2016 FIM Speedway Grand Prix rider line up.

1 Tai Woffinden (Great Britain)

2 Greg Hancock (United States)

3 Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)

4 Niels-Kristian Iversen (Denmark)

5 Jason Doyle (Australia)

6 Matej Zagar (Slovenia)

7 Maciej Janowski (Poland)

8 Chris Holder (Australia)

9 Peter Kildemand (Denmark)

10 Andreas Jonsson (Sweden)

11 Chris Harris (Great Britain)

12 Jaroslaw Hampel (Poland)

13 Bartosz Zmarzlik (Poland)

14 Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)

15 Antonio Lindback (Sweden)


Courtesy of SpeedwayGP

Image: Hammers Skipper Andreas Jonsson . Credit: Gavin Ellis/TGSPHOTO