Hammers take first leg

Ben Morley_ Lakeside Hammers Speedway













Hammers skipper Ben Morley scored a faultless 15 point maximum as the Hammers took a 48-42 victory over the Eastbourne Eagles in the first leg of the Lee Richardson Memorial trophy.

Zach  Wajtknecht scored a paid maximum, and David Mason 11 points,  in front of a large Good Friday crowd at The Arena Essex Raceway.

The return leg takes place at The Arlington Stadium this evening at 7.30pm.

Full meeting reports to follow.



Ben Morley 15, Zach Wajtknecht 13+2, David Mason 11, Nick Laurence 3, Ryan MacDonald 2+1, Alfie Bowtell 2+1, George Hunter 2.


Tom Brennan 9+2, Matt Bates 9, Georgie Wood 8, Mark Baseby 7, Connor Coles 4+4, Charley Powell 3+1, Kelsey Dugard 2+1.

Image: Ben Morley – credit Anti-clockwise Photography.