Update: The Arena Essex Memory Pit Board

The auction has now closed. Thankyou for all of your support.

The Lakeside Hammers are delighted to offer fans a final, fabulous opportunity to acquire a truly unique piece of memorabilia which was specially created to celebrate 35 seasons of racing at the Arena Essex Raceway.

Six “Arena Essex Memory” Pit Boards were produced featuring a panoramic view of a packed Raceway and action shots of 8 Hammers legends from the Arena Essex and Lakeside eras (Andrew Silver, Martin Goodwin, Troy Pratt, Mark Loram, Leigh Lanham, Lee Richardson, Andreas Jonsson and current skipper Richard Lawson).

The boards, which are AO size (119cm x 84cm) were each signed by all of the 2018 Hammers team, Belle Vue Aces Skipper Craig Cook and all of the Arena and Lakeside stars who attended the “Farewell to the Raceway” meeting including Leigh Lanham, Alan Sage, Martin Goodwin, Andrew Silver, Ian Humphreys, Robert Mear, Nathan Morton, Nigel Leaver, Troy Pratt, Rob Ledwith, Sean Barker, Dean Barker, John Wainwright, Henning Bager, Colin White and Russell Paine, making these items truly one of a kind.

The auction will end at 5pm on Thursday 18th October 2018. Each board has a reserve price of £150 to reflect the rarity of these items.

The six highest bids above the reserve price will be accepted.  In the event of equal bids, we will accept the bid made first.  Winning bidders will be contacted on Friday 19th October. Hammers fans who are successful will be able to pay and collect their Memory Board(s) at the Championship Shield Final meeting against the Workington Comets that evening.

If winning bids come from further afield, arrangements will be made for collection or delivery.