World Under-21 Team announced

Earlier today, British Youth  bosses Phil Morris and Neil Vatcher announced their line-up for the World Under-21 Team Cup semi-final at Lakeside on May 27.

The GB team for the clash with Denmark, Australia and the Czech Republic will be: Hammers reserve Richie Worrall, Kyle Howarth, Kyle Newman, Joe Haines and Steve Worrall.

Morris said: “We’re confident they can all do their country proud. The top four really picked itself with Steve Worrall getting the nod for the final spot over Jerran Hart, Jason Garrity and Tom Perry.  “We’ve spoken to everyone and all of the five are really excited to be in such a prestigious meeting. It’s going to be tough with the Aussies and Danes who have some big riders in their sides, including Darcy Ward and Michael Jepsen Jensen. But we’ll go to Lakeside confident we can put in a good performance and the experience they gain from this will prove invaluable.”

Full details of the event timings will be announced in the very near future.

Team GB in action at The Raceway

Richie Worrall (credit Rob Newell / TGS Photo)

Kyle Howarth (credit Gavin Ellis / TGS Photo)

Kyle Newman (credit Gavin Ellis / TGS Photo)

Joe Haines (credit Rob Newell / TGS Photo)

Steve Worrall (credit Gavin Ellis / TGS Photo)