Meet the 2016 Hammers

Lakeside Hammers Press & Practice Day, Speedway, Arena Essex, Purfleet, Britain - 17 Mar 2016

2016 Lakeside Vortex Hammers squad

Back row (L-R): Piotr Swiderski, Lewis Kerr, Edward Kennett, Dennis Jonsson, Richard Lawson, Kim Nilsson.

Front row (L-R) Robert Mear, Andreas Jonsson, Lewis Bridger.

The 2016 Lakeside Vortex Hammers were introduced the media this morning during Press and Practice, which took place under blue skies at the Arena Essex Raceway.

Following the traditional photocall, all of the Hammers squad took to the track, along with team coach Kelvin Tatum, Ben Morley and Shane Hazelden, ahead of tomorrow nights season opener, The Spring Trophy.

Image: the 2016 Hammers – Credit TGSPhoto.